Augusta Precious Metals Review — WIP

Augusta Precious Metals Review

Augusta Precious Metals is an award-winning company that stays with customers through the life of their physical gold and silver portfolios.

Augusta Precious Metals Review Logo

A+

BBB gold ira reviews

AAA

BCA gold ira reviews

4.8

gold-ira-company-google-reviews

5★

gold-ira-trustlink-reviews

Augusta Precious Metals Overview

Since 2012, Augusta Precious Metals has made it the company’s mission to educate and empower the retirement community to help protect retirement funds by adding physical gold and silver to retirement portfolios. The company is an advocate and leader in this field – committed to total transparency and simplicity. Unlike many other gold companies, Augusta provides lifetime customer support; instead of simply providing a transaction, they stay with the customer and the customer’s family for the life of the precious metals portfolio. Augusta is known for separate departments that provide specialized service, personally assigned agents for every customer, and a streamlined gold IRA process.

The unique, efficient way Augusta operates allows it to pass on savings to customers. Augusta partners with the Royal Canadian Mint to offer purer coins and lower prices than other mints. A benefit of working with Augusta is that the company makes it easy to purchase IRA-approved precious metals in a physical gold IRA.

Hall of Fame quarterback Joe Montana is the company’s corporate ambassador. According to a web page written by Joe Montana, he became a customer of Augusta Precious Metals when he asked his financial advisors to find the best gold provider in the United States. Mr. Montana was inspired to add physical gold and silver to his personal portfolio after meeting with Augusta’s analytics team and lead analyst, who is a member of the Harvard Business School analytics program. Augusta makes the same analytics team available to anyone who wants to learn more about using precious metals to protect retirement assets.

Augusta Precious Metals Review

Augusta stands out as a team of highly trained professionals who can genuinely assist customers with a high level of experience and knowledge. Although customers can purchase non-IRA gold and silver, the company specializes in Gold IRAs. This is different from other gold companies that sell precious metals IRAs as just one among many different products. The benefits of this specialization show in the many helpful materials provided for free, an easy and streamlined process, competitive prices for the most popular products, customer loyalty and repeat business. Many customer reviews and high ratings on respected ratings platforms demonstrate that this company serves customers with transparency and integrity.


Augusta Precious Metals Review Score
  • Fees
  • Pricing
  • Service
  • Reputation
  • Expertise
5

Our Opinion

Augusta Precious Metals is the best Gold IRA company with the lowest fees, top transparency, best pricing, life-long personal service, cleanest reputation and an easy-to-set-up Gold IRA account.

Pros

  • Streamlined services & easy set up
  • Demonstrated transparency and integrity
  • Lifetime customer support & customer loyalty
  • Comprehensive educational materials available for free
  • Endorsement by respected, well-known corporate ambassador, Joe Montana

Cons

  • Large minimums ($50,000 for IRAs) — doesn’t offer small lots of coins and bars

Quick Info

Augusta Precious Metals

The company’s customers enjoy the benefit of specialized departments and a streamlined process that results in cost savings passed to customers through lower prices. The company’s corporate ambassador is Hall of Fame quarterback Joe Montana.

Contact

augustapreciousmetals.com

(800) 700-1008

Corporate Address: 8484 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 515 Beverly Hills, CA 90211

Operating Branch/Check Mailing: 6101 West Centinela Ave. Suite 345, Culver City, CA 90230

Fees & Prices

  • No commission fees are added to quoted precious metals prices
  • Augusta covers all shipping and liability insurance costs until customers take delivery of metals
  • Custodian fees: $50 for application, $80 per year
  • Sample annual depository storage fee: $100 
  • Ask about getting fees paid for a lifetime
  • Markup of precious metals bullion products is about 5% over cost

Storage

  • IRA gold and silver from Augusta Precious Metals is stored at the Delaware Depository or another highly secure, insured depository.
  • Cash purchase precious metals can be stored where the customer chooses.

Minimum

  • Minimum purchase of gold and silver in an IRA is at least $50,000
  • Minimum purchase outside of an IRA is at least $25,000


Products and Services

  • Physical gold and silver in a self-directed precious metals IRA 
  • IRA-eligible coins and bars 
  • Gold and silver cash purchases

Additional Services

  • Lifetime customer support 
  • Robust educational materials about the economy and precious metals 
  • Access to professional analytics team
  • Free shipping and insurance
  • Online calculator and pricing chart

Augusta Precious Metals Review Consensus

Augusta Precious Metals consumer reviews appear on a number of review websites, including the Better Business Bureau, Business Consumer Alliance, Google My Business, and TrustLink. Almost without exception, customers give this company five out of five stars. Independent business ratings include A+ from the BBB and AAA from the Business Consumer Alliance. Augusta was named “Best of” four years in a row at TrustLink and “Most Trusted Gold IRA Company in the U.S.” at IRAGoldAdvisor.com.

BBB

A+

Rating: 5 out of 5.

47 Reviews

BCA

AAA

Rating: 5 out of 5.

33 Reviews

Google

4.8★

Rating: 5 out of 5.

100 Reviews

Trustlink

5★

Rating: 5 out of 5.

246 Reviews


Augusta Precious Metals Customer Reviews

Testimonials from real-life customers

Debby Emison
Debby Emison
2020-08-05
Verified review
A Gary Norris
A Gary Norris
2020-08-01
Verified review
Very informative, easy to move forward with a sense of security.
Sofkeeram1
Sofkeeram1
2020-08-01
Verified review
jim villa
jim villa
2020-07-30
Verified review
Very interesting presentation, I would have preferred it if I was advised to download the conferencing app, prior to the call and if I was provided with an outline of the discussion to help me add my questions.
Rodger Pelton
Rodger Pelton
2020-07-29
Verified review
Augusta Precious Metals was great in setting up a new account for me . They answered any questions that I had and give an awesome presentation on gold and silver . Everyone was very professional.
Geoffrey Fortner
Geoffrey Fortner
2020-07-29
Verified review
How a conference call with Augusta Precious Metals today and to say it was enlightening would be a dis-service. The conference was very informative about what Augusta does and what they can do for you. I truly believe that diversifying my portfolio with precious metals is the way to go.
Regina Collins
Regina Collins
2020-07-22
Verified review
I will be seventy next month and even though I was invested in the Stock Market since my twenties, I really knew nothing about Purchasing gold/silver as a investment strategy. I had someone recently mention it to me. I saw the Facebook post and decided to get educated and joined the webcam. I am so impressed, with the knowledge everyone possessed, but was truly amazed they could explain everything to me in a manner I could Comprehend. I had many questions, as this was so foreign to me, but they took as much time as needed to answer my questions and address my concerns. I have been intrigued to check out investing in metals just recently, but never saw a opportunity to join a webcam with the information presented in such a Straightforward Manner. I know I would have invested ages ago, but I now figured out my financial advisors, from Morgan Stanley and Wells Fargo did me a real disservice because it wasn't it their best interest. I look forward to my next appointment, this makes so much sense especially with what is happening in our country right now.
Nathan Rakita
Nathan Rakita
2020-07-22
Verified review
It was awesome. Thank you very much
Chuck Cline
Chuck Cline
2020-07-20
Verified review
My initial meeting was very informative and answered most of the questions I had going into the meeting. I learned a lot but have much more to learn and more research to do regarding my timing and how much of my funds I will commit to the purchase of gold/silver. I was pleasantly surprised there was not more pressure to do something immediately. Next step is to determine my timing and the percentage I will commit to gold/silver. Chuck Cline
Charles Tyer
Charles Tyer
2020-07-16
Verified review
Augusta Metals is absolutely the best when it comes to precious metals and EVERYTHING associated with them. If for whatever reason professional one on one becomes necessary contact Cierra Koz in customer service!! She is the epitome of professionalism and excellence!! Reach out to her!!

Augusta Precious Metals Complaints

This is a company for which we could not find one single complaint in any of the review/third-party web sites. In particular, it’s impressive that Augusta has no complaints at all on the BBB web site. Other companies sometimes have A+ ratings at the BBB but have multiple resolved complaints. Augusta’s complaint-free profile indicates this company either has never had any complaints at all or has resolved any complaints quickly, before customers decide to post them on review sites.

Augusta Precious Metals Gold IRA

Augusta stands alone in its single-minded dedication to providing easy, streamlined gold IRA processes. Most companies provide basic gold IRA transactions, but Augusta’s specialized IRA processing department does 95% of the paperwork for its customers. The entire Augusta experience is organized like an assembly line for optimum efficiency. This results in cost benefits the company shares with customers. After opening an Augusta silver or gold IRA account, customers can count on the company’s analytics experts, processing personnel and order desk to assist them for the lifetime of their account.

Retirement savers who want to stabilize the volatile products in their IRA-and-401(k)-dependent portfolios can purchase gold and silver in self-directed IRAs.


Augusta Precious Metals Fees

  • Ask about getting fees paid for a lifetime
  • Markup of precious metals bullion products is about 5% over cost
  • No commission fees are added to quoted precious metals prices
  • $50 Custodian fees for application
Augusta Precious Metals FeesFee Description
Annual FeesCustodian fee is $80 per year
Storage FeesSample annual depository storage fee: $100
Shipping FeesNo fee for shipping to clients
Minimum Purchase Amount$50,000 for IRA purchase
$25,000 outside of IRA purchase
*Fees can change anytime or may vary depending on your particular situation

Augusta Precious Metals Q&A

Does the company disclose its pricing, refund and delivery policies, and risk disclosures in writing?

Customers see all prices, policies and disclosures in the transaction agreement.

How long does it take for the precious metals company to deliver your metals?

Precious metals are shipped approximately 7 to 10 business days after an order is confirmed.

What types of gold and silver does Augusta Precious Metals sell?

The company sells all types of gold and silver, ranging from bullion coins and bars to premium coins. 

How will gold and silver be stored?

Metals are stored in a highly secure, non-government, risk-averse, fully insured depository. 

How long does it take to purchase physical gold or silver in an IRA?

The start-to-finish process takes 5-10 days, depending on how fast funds are transferred.


Risk Disclosure: Investments of any kind involve risk, including gold, silver and other precious metals. Customers who are interested in investing should consult with a licensed professional investment advisor. Consumers should proceed with caution when being told that any investment is guaranteed, as past performance does not guarantee future returns.

Disclaimer: The owners of this website may be compensated to recommend specific companies, products or services. While we strive for accuracy, the content of this website, including recommendations and any negative reviews, may not be independent or neutral.

Copyright © 2020 OnePercentFinance.com. All Rights Reserved. The contents of this site may not be duplicated, rewritten, recirculated or republished without expressed written consent. Privacy Policy